Myrothamnus - FAQ

How many times will the twig of Myrothamnus become green?
The twig of Myrothamnus becomes green once again and will remain green for one too two weeks.

How can the life span of the twig be prolonged?
The twig of Myrothamnus can be treated as a cut flower. Cutting the edge of the stick and adding fresh water after two days prolong its life span. Low temperature and high air humidity have a positive effect too.

How fast gets the twig of Myrothamnus green?
The time until the twig is green depends strongly from the ambient temperature and the air humidity. In summer, when the temperature is 30°C and the air humidity is high, than the transformation takes only 12 – 15 hours. In winter time, when the room temperature is 20°C and the air humidity is low, than the transformation takes about 24 hours.

Is Myrothamnus a protected or endangered plant?
Myrothamnus is neither a protected nor an endangered plant. Myrothamnus grows over a large area from Kenya to South Africa often in large populations. Myro Ltd. cultivates its own Myrothamnus-Plants in cooperation with African partners under fair-trade conditions.

The leaves of Myrothamnus have an aromatic smell. Can they be used as tea?
Traditional healers propose a tea of Myrothamnus for treating respiratory disease.

Are entire plants of Myrothamnus sold?
At the moment entire plants are not sold, but we work intensively at its propagation.

Myrothamnus - Questions Fréquentes

Combien de fois le rameau de Myrothamnus devient-il vert?
Le rameau de Myrothamnus peut redevenir vert une fois. Il reste frais pendant une à deux semaines.

Comment peut-on prolonger la vie du rameau de Myrothamnus?
Le rameau de Myrothamnus est à traiter comme une fleur coupée. De l’eau fraîche et la coupe du bout du rameau après deux jours allongent la durée de la vie. Des températures fraîches et une haute humidité de l’air ont un effet positif.

Avec quelle vitesse le rameau de Myrothamnus devient-il vert?
Le temps jusqu’à ce que le rameau devient vert, dépend fortement de la température ambiante et de l’humidité de l’air. En été lorsqu’il y 30°C et des humidités d’air élevées la transformation du rameau prend seulement 12 – 15 heures. En hiver avec des températures de chambre de 20°C et des humidités basses la transformation prend environ 24 heures.

Est-ce que Myrothamnus est une plante protégée ou menacée?
Myrothamnus n’est pas une plante protégée ou menacée. Elle pousse dans un grand territoire qui se répand du Kenya jusqu’à l’Afrique du Sud. Elle pousse dans des grandes populations. Myro SA cultive ses propres plantes de Myrothamnus ensemble avec des partenaires africains sous des conditions de fair-trade.

Les feuilles de Myrothamnus ont une odeur aromatique ? Peut-on en faire du thé ?
Les guérisseurs traditionnels proposent une tisane des feuilles de Myrothamnus pour soigner des maladies pulmonaires.

Peut-on acheter des plantes entières de Myrothamnus?
A l’instant des plantes entières ne sont pas encore au marché. Nous travaillons intensivement à la reproduction des plantes.